46th Orchestral Season

View Event Calendar
Full List Calendar

Yan Huichang & HKCO 2023

Date and Time
31/3/2023 (Fri) 7:00pm
Concert Hall, Tokyo Opera City
Ticket Fee
Yan Huichang
Performed by
Pipa: Zhang Ying
Saxophone: Sumiya Miho

Essence (The sixth movement of Ji) Ng Cheuk-yin

Jing.Qi.Shen  Chan Ming-chi

Concerto for Pipa and Chinese Orchestra A Fantasy of Flying Apsaras Kong Zhixuan 
Pipa: Zhang Ying

Saxophone Concerto The Silk Road Fantasia Suite Zhao Jiping
Saxophone: Sumiya Miho

The first movement: Farewell Chang’an
The second movement: The Lilt of the Ancient Roads
The third movement: The Music of Liangzhou
The fourth movement: The Dream of Loulan
The fifth movement: The Dance of Qiuci

Northwest Suite            Tan Dun

The first section: God in Heaven Grants Us Sweet Rain
The second section: Rousing Games in the Bridal Chamber
The third section: I Miss My Dear Love 
The fourth section: Stone-slab Waist Drums

The concert runs approximately 75 minutes with a 15-minute intermission.